Sam Smith Announces ‘In the Lonely Hour: The Drowning Shadows Edition’

It seems like no time has passed since Sam Smith broke out onto the scene with hit-maker album ‘In The Lonely Hour’ but now the grammy-winning singer is re-releasing the album with new covers, songs and collaborations.

The album includes new song ‘Drowning Shadows’ as well as covers of Amy Winehouse’s ‘Love Is a Losing Game’ and Whitney Houston’s ‘How Will I Know?’, the latter a Live Lounge favourite. Also featuring is A$AP Rocky, Mary J Blige and John Legend on new collaborative tracks.

Strangely enough, the singers James Bond theme song and latest single, ‘The Writing’s On The Wall’, does not appear on the album. The single was the first theme song to reach the number one spot in James Bond history.

We’re excited to hear Smith’s new tracks, but can’t understand re-releasing an already popular record from last year.

Available November 6, the albums tracklist is as follows:

Disc 1
1. Money on My Mind
2. Good Thing
3. Stay with Me
4. Leave Your Lover
5. I’m Not the Only One
6. I’ve Told You Now
7. Like I Can
8. Life Support
9. Not in That Way
10. Lay Me Down
11. Restart
12. Latch (Acoustic)
13. La La La
14. Make It to Me

Disc 2
1. Drowning Shadows
2. Love Is a Losing Game
3. Nirvana
4. How Will I Know?
5. Omen (Acoustic) feat. Disclosure
6. Latch feat. Disclosure (Live from Madison Square Garden, New York)
7. Stay with Me feat. Mary J Blige
8. I’m Not the Only One feat. A$AP Rocky
9. Lay Me Down feat. John Legend

Will you be buying another copy of Sam Smiths album for the new tracks?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s