Zayn Malik Teases New Music

Zayn Malik has teamed up with Fader to tease his solo music for the first time!

From the short clip we now know that his first single will be titled Befour.

The video sees the ex-boyband star riding a motorbike, walking through fields and looking sultry away from the camera.

Discussing his influences and reasons for the record, his bradford accent does its best to sound serious and intelligent. He lists 90’s R&B, rap and Bollywood as his inspirations for the record.

The background music seems to all be samples from the album, proving his record may be more sonically interesting than we had imagines.

This is his first major interview since leaving One Direction, and the first confirmed sign of a solo record after a snippet of a demo was leaking last year.

“I don’t feel like people really know what I’m going to give them, musically,” Zayn said.

“And once they hear it, I feel like they will understand me a little bit more, and they’ll understand why I did what I did, and why I left the band, and why I had to write this shit down. Because for five—not even for five years, for ten years, this album has been in my brain, and it’s just been there, sat with me, needing to be out.”

Leave a Reply

